4) The Pointer Sisters – JUMP (For My Love)

Jump

“A golden oldie for a golden oldie” In case there was some confusion, that’s a drawing of Hugh Grant as the Prime Minister in ‘Love Actually’. A little refresher:

When I was little I wanted to be a ‘Solid Gold’ dancer. I don’t really remember this burning desire, but it’s been a family oral tradition for years. I can only image that The Pointer Sisters had something to do with it. It was probably the outfits. I’m a sucker for a good hat and a catchy tune. Total missed potential.

I certainly hope Theresa May dances around Downing Street like Hugh Grant did. She strikes me as having a rather stiff upper lip, but I hope she can let her hair down. I wonder if her and Angela Merkel would ever consider a choreographed routine…maybe for charity. An amazing pipe dream.

Today, get out there and JUMP! Maybe it’s for your love, maybe it’s for fun, maybe it’s part of a dance, maybe it’s out of frustration. The reason doesn’t matter. Move those feet.

Leave a comment